Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-12-2015, 10:17 AM   #1

Send a message via AIM to sc300turbo
2010 Winnebago Sightseer 35j slide issue after frame flexing

I'm new to rving but understanding things pretty well....yesterday I went for a ride to the keys to test out new tire pressures and my CHF , very happy with results but at one point while looking to park I gave the camper some angle and had quite a good lean going and twisted the frame a little. ...not permanent just could feel the flex. ...when I got home I put down the stabilizers and put out the slides. .well tried too...rear slide started to go out. .then gave a code (I didn't write it down. ..stoopid me) I overrode the panel and brought it back in. ...let it reset and it went out fine. ..then did the front slide and it looked like the rear motor was pushing while the front looked to be sticking...it the a code so I brought it back in. ...tried again. ...sticking again....got under and gave it a nudge on attempt 3 and it went out. ....brought it in and our once more and send to be working. .but a little noisy..like maybe it's binding a little. ...looking for input on how to check if everything is aligned and ok....thank you in advance. ..I'm ready to learn. .
Jeff
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!