Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-24-2014, 03:50 PM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Baking in an RV oven

Hi everyone. While we were searching for our RV I was concerned about baking since I am a pastry chef and unsure about using the small convection oven. Well our RV didn't have a convection oven. I also never used the oven in our last RV. Last night made a killer chicken dish and today I am playing with the oven baking. Pic of the very first batch of chocolate chip cookies. I am now sure I can carry on my baking while on the road with a baby shower cake that will have to be baked , built and decorated all in the RV.

Thanks to everyone that helped with my concerns.
Shaz
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1408916250172.jpg
Views:	173
Size:	58.7 KB
ID:	71852  
Getting ready to hit the road, But still getting answers. So thanks for the help! 2006 Winnebago Sightseer 29R Ford F53. Roadmaster Eagle 8000. 2001 Ford F150 7700 4x4. Still shopping for toad brakes. FMCA F286179
bobandshaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!