Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-10-2014, 09:23 AM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Spartan Chassis
Different things to do to operate a Cummins Diesel vs. A Gasser

I am beginning the process of upgrading to a diesel pusher. I have owned 3 gasser motorhome, 1 class C and 2 Class A's. And have probably 75,000 to 85,000 miles in a gasser. But have never driven a diesel. So I am not a novice to RV and my current rig is 38'.

I am looking for details on operational differences. Thanks in advance, lots and lots of good people and topics on this website.
P.S. Any comments on things to be looking for in the purchase decision will be helpful. I will be buying used......2006 to 2010 most likely, and 95% chance it will be Newmar.
DGBPokes is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!