Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-13-2019, 11:35 AM   #1

Do I Winterize or Not ?!

Hello friends,
I’m leaving Florida to the Georgia and then Tennessee area for Christmas, and I’m curious to know what preventive measures should I take on winterizing my rig ‘as I’m traveling in it’. Or do I need too?!
I will be staying in a few hotels, and this is my first time taking it into 20 degree weather. As I live in Florida, I never had to winterize. Don't need any plumbing pipes etc to freeze up on me while parked.

Thank you in advance for any guidance.

Craig
2019 Orion 20cb
RVmotorosi is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-13-2019, 11:51 AM   #2

Monaco Owners Club