Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-04-2013, 06:30 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
has anybody had to extend their gas/brake pedals

Just wondering if anybody had to or wanted to extend their gas or brake pedals. I have a 2000 H/R Ambassador 34 ft DP and I am 5 10 tall but feel uncomfortable with the distance to the pedals. I was out of RVing for a long time had DP and everything in between and never had this distraction before. I know you can buy extentions and even make them. Any ideas or best ways to extend the pedals?
Thanks
maxwell18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-04-2013, 06:41 PM   #2
Community Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxwell18 View Post