Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-14-2009, 11:15 AM   #1

My 1998 coach came with a 19" CRT (cathode ray tube) TV. You know, the "old" kind of TV. Recently, I decided to upgrade to a 32" HDTV. Now, what to do?

Do I have a cabinet maker totally rebuild my front cabinets. The TV cabinet is flanked by a cabinet on each side. Whoa!! Big money there. If I was a woodworker with a shop I might tackle the project myself. But I'm a fulltime RVer . . . no shop and very few tools.

So, my Service Manager (I'm webmaster at an RV dealer during winter months) and I put our heads together and we came up with a solution that works for me.

Bob, our carpentry prone RV Tech, would refabricate the TV cabinet bezel to hold a 20 lb fully articulating TV mount and my 31 lb Sony Bravia HDTV.

Fulltimers! - Currently in Gainesville, FL - working as Webmaster & Special Projects Manager
Digital Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!