Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-09-2020, 10:26 AM   #1

Hello from a Boat Looper in North Myrtle Beach

Hi,

My wife and I have been sailing and cruising for over 35 years, four of which has been full time aboard our motor vessel. While we are still healthy, we have decided to make the transition to full time in a MH over the next year or so.

We would love to hear from others who have made a similar transition.

After reviewing this and other forums, I'm amazed at the remarkable similarities between water and asphalt. So far it seems like Boondocking its a lot like anchoring and marinas fairly similar to camp grounds. It also appears we share many of the same manufacturers of engines, generators, appliances. As well as some of the malfunctions.

It seems that services, repairs, warranty, may be better for MHs. Our experience on the water is that it has been difficult to find help and when found may require weeks before being scheduled. Towing on the water has been excellent, however.

Sue and I are excited about joining and learning from the iRV2 Forum.

Thanks
Larry and Sue
"Rhapsody"
Albin 45
Rhapsody2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!