Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-22-2020, 10:48 AM   #1

Hilly Road and Class A DP

Hello, I’m a newbie here, looking to purchase something in the 35-38 ft class A range (if I can talk the DW into it). So I live a mile off of the main road up a narrow winding two-lane road. I’ve seen pickups towing large trailers on this road but not a large class A. Years ago a friend of mine had his 40’ DP twist and break a windshield. Not too sure what brand of motorhome. I’m looking at used units with a Spartan, Freightliner, or similar class of chassis. The question is should I be concerned about breaking or popping a single piece windshield on a hilly winding road?

Thanks much,
Rix
Trixter is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-22-2020, 11:06 AM   #2
Community Administrator

Tiffin Owners Club