Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-08-2017, 04:56 PM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Newbie Needs Help, Worried about 1'ittis!!!

Hi everyone. So, I am new to the RV community; however, I have had many (did I say many) boats. The problem with that scenario is that I have lost a lot of money on many, many boats until I find the right one. Ultimately, I wanted just one more that was just a little bigger and more comfortable. SO, I'm selling the damn boat and buying a RV because I am 2 years from retirement and I am tired of boats. We are going to move back out West and would like to take trips from the home base. I can see us staying on the RV a week or so at a time, but not full time (or months for that matter). So, here is where I need some advice so I don't make the same mistake.

We really like the Winnebago View 24G coach. The maneuverability (no toad, wife can drive, etc), the fuel economy, and the build quality fit our thoughts on what we would like. However, we also looked at the WFD33C Sightseer. I think it appealed to me due to the comfort of the coach and my fear that I will get 1'itts again. Purchase cost is not an issue, but I don't want to want to loose a bunch of money flipping RV's. While the chances of "one and done" are somewhat slim - I want to give it a good shot.