Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-09-2020, 09:37 PM   #1

Researching motorhomes

Hi...newbe here.
I have had some experience with motorhomes and trailers. I want to go on extended trips in the West. I want a camper that can boondock and run backcountry roads.I don't want to tow a trailer. I'd like a comfortable bed and solar power. I'm 78 so I want to keep it simple. I can't afford new...hoping to stay in the $40,000 range. Any ideas/experience will be appreciated.
lcastric is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-09-2020, 10:05 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Location: Kamloops, BC, 60 miles from the Center of the Universe
How about something like this?

https://www.pplmotorhomes.com/used-r...press_rv-44350

Probably pick one up for under $20K and have plenty left over for solar, etc.