Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-09-2021, 06:42 AM   #1

State Inspection Enforcement.

We live in and have our MH tagged in NY, a state that requires annual inspections. Cars too, but plenty of shops do them.

Being seasonal travelers, this is our summer destination and the MH isn't used.

I was a licensed NYS inspector back in my working days so I know what's safe or not.

Question is, without getting into the safety or emission discussion, if stopped out of state, can other states ticket me for lack of current NY State inspection ?
twinboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-09-2021, 06:50 AM   #2

Not in Florida there is no inspection in this state so there is no law to enforce
tanman32225 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2021, 06:56 AM   #3

Fleetwood Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club