Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-31-2023, 12:56 PM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
Switch affecting ignition.

I have a 2002 Monaco Diplomat that won't turn over after winter storage.

Not only will it not turn over there is no power to the key or anythiing on the dash, except the generator which starts quite easily.

I heard somewhere in my travels that there is a switch somewhere along the basement that will affect the power going to the ignition.

The batteries are good and strong except that when I turn the key nothing happens.

Has anyone heard of this "switch" and where it might be located? I don't want to seem like a fool, but my wigfe says she also heard someone refer to this switch while we were in for service once because our complete 12 volt system was not working, all except the ignition...no lights in the cabin, bathroom, bedroom, etc.

Thank you to all who answer.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!