Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-30-2018, 12:05 PM   #1

Turn signal options

I have been driving my E450 for 4 years now and on a pretty regular basis find myself not noticing that my turn signal is still on. I drove E450 based buses for 6 years prior at the Biltmore Estate and never had the problem. Of course that was 30 mph at the most. The added road noise is the culprit even though I have been discipling myself to check. Sooo my idea is to add additional dash indicators. Will they work or will relay sense a fault and quick flash? I was thinking the led sequential arrows would a good choice.I went into turn signal stalk to find which wire does what only to discover it is an intergrated system and does not lend itself to splicing. Any thoughts? Thanks
sixkilo is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!