Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-01-2020, 03:22 PM   #1

Fancy water bay hook-up

I'm in my 40's, so not retired yet, but my family and I take a big 6-8 week summer trips every year touring our beautiful country! This is my fourth coach so I'm not a newbie either. But like most of us on here, I try to simplify anything on the coach that I can, to make traveling easier. Last year when I was out on the road with the coach, I found I was struggling unnecessarily with the water hookups. I was using some quick connects, but when you add all the common items... XL water filter, Watts water pressure gauge, wye at the spigot, and the two hoses, it just always seemed like a hassle as different campsites have different heights and angles on their water sources so I was always having to change or modify the connections. I had these items outside of the coach, either on the ground or hanging from the spigot or wye valve in whatever order would work for that particular park.

Always looking for a better solution here in the pictures below is what I did today.

I think this makes it a quicker, simpler setup. Now, with what I have done here... all I have to do is screw the wye to the campsite water source, and then two quick connects of the water hose, and two quick connects on my black flush hose.... and I'm done. It should take about a minute.

So I ask of all of you... Do you see any problems or issues? Have I done anything dumb? or do you see something I could do or add to make it even better?