Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > MH-General Discussions & Problems
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-20-2010, 04:33 PM   #1

Water Pump Running (almost) Continuously

Hello I am a newbie here but I hope someone call help. I have a, new to me, 2007 Georgie Boy Pursuit. I noticed two weeks ago the water pump began running more than normal. I didn't think much of it. This past weekend after having filled the H20 tank the pump runs almost all the time.

When the pump is running I can here an air leak through the valve that selects city water or water tank. The valve appears to be a simple shut off valve for your bathroom toilet at your house.

1st question: If this is entraining air could it cause the pump to run virtally non-stop?

2nd question: Where do you buy a valve like this?

3rd question: How on earth do you change it out? The valve passes through a service panel. All the plumbing connections are behind it and and big nut holds it to the panel. All of the joints use the wedding band style clamps (non-servicable).

Any advice you can offer will be greatly appreciated!

Dave
Brghrt4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!