Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-09-2014, 12:52 PM   #1

Country Coach Owners Club
2009 GMC Sierra Flat Tow?

I am a newbie to the rv world, but not in the 19 year history as a tour bus driver.
Just inherited a 1996 country coach intrigue 40', diesel pusher. I would like to
KNOW if anyone else has similar vehicle or experience with dragging my truck behind? It's a 2009 GMC sierra crew, 5.5 bed, 4x4.
I would love to just trailer it, but it looks like some riff is going on the interweb about positively flat towing silverados.
Any similar personal experiences?

Thanks!!
CoachDriver is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-09-2014, 12:59 PM   #2