Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-26-2013, 12:12 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
Blue Ox Aladdin will not latch when folding

I've been using an Aladdin BX4325 for ten years maybe. It engages well and tows just fine. Problem is this: I can not get the pin to go into the slot when folding. It folds up and the pin goes into the middle of the vertical opening of the slot. However when moved to either side the pin will not go into either side horizontal side of the slot to lock it in position.
It starts to move to the side freely but then the pin will rise above the hitch connector slot and hit the bracket.
There appears to be play in the bolts but I can't move it enough to get the pin or "hold up bolt" to go into the slot.
Any suggestions?
Thanks in advance
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-26-2013, 03:09 PM   #2