Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-23-2011, 07:56 PM   #1

Fleetwood Owners Club
Retired Fire Service RVer's
Brakes on a tow dolly

I have a master Tow dolly that I pull behind our 2008 Bounder. The car is a Hyundai sonata (total weight 3500 lbs). By law Do I need a braking system, since I currently don't, and have not had any issues!
ToddGaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-23-2011, 08:02 PM   #2

Vintage RV Owners Club
Hi-

I think it varies from State to State, but I'm often wrong!
Hopefully this'll bump you to the "active" column and somebody who knows more will chime in...

Good luck...

Francesca
Francesca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2011, 08:09 PM   #3

National RV Owners Club