Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-28-2008, 09:18 PM   #1

I have been towing my toad off and on for 3 years and have had to deal with a dead battery now on several occasions. I had the Ford neutural kit installed and depending on the duration of the tow, I have had to jump start my 2005 Explorer. Did the dealer that installed the neutral kit forget to tell me I need to remove a fuse or, am I missing a step here? I have go through the routine of turning on the ignition and pressng the 4X4 auto in order to ingage it to tow mode. Short trips, no problem. anything over a couple of hours the battery is drained and the toad needs a jump... what's going on?
MBiancardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-28-2008, 09:18 PM   #2