Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-11-2021, 04:46 PM   #1

Help me learn how to flat tow my ram1500

Hello,

I recently purchased a 2006 Tiffin Phaeton 35DH. The previous owner included a Blue ox tow bar (serviced 2014?) and roadmaster 9000 braking system. I have a 5th gen 2019 Ram1500. I understand I need to find a baseplate for this system to get installed in the truck.

Can I get some advice on how to go about doing this. I am new to flat towing and a little lost. Is 2 months a reasonable time frame to get this in working order?

Previous owner towed a jeep. Here are some pictures if it helps. If someone could point me in the right direction, that would be great.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Toad.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	563.5 KB
ID:	342752   Click image for larger version

Name:	Toad1.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	536.1 KB
ID:	342753  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Toad2.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	336.8 KB
ID:	342754  
JCtravelRN is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!