Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-06-2020, 06:46 AM   #1

If it's flat towable, it's dolly towable, right?

Hello
Just purchased our first MH and we are planning on making our first voyage, which will be from Oregon to South Carolina. Since I am new to this world of MH's and toads, I am struggling with making a decision on how we should tow our 2016 Ford Expedition 4x4. I know that it is flat-towable, as many of you do as well. However, the cost is a bit overwhelming to set the Expy up for flat towing. Looking at the dolly option, I like the idea of it. I have read through many of the threads on the topic of flat vs. dolly, trailer etc. My main question for the group:
Surely, if the Expy is flat-towable, then it is dolly towable if the same procedure is followed, right?
My logic tells me this is the case, I was hoping that someone here has had experience with dolly-towing a Ford Expedition or F150 to share their experience.
Thanks in advance!
Chris_BlueOx is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!