Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-15-2021, 07:32 PM   #1

Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk Key Position

Hello, I am new to flat towing, I have a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 2015. When towing what position should the key be on, Acc, or Run to keep the steering wheel from locking? I bought a charging component to charge the tow vehicle while it's being towed. However do I need to pull a fuse to slow battery drain?
Kjdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-15-2021, 08:08 PM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kjdub View Post
Hello, I am new to flat towing, I have a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk 2015. When towing what position should the key be on, Acc, or Run to keep the steering wheel from locking? I bought a charging component to charge the tow vehicle while it's being towed. However do I need to pull a fuse to slow battery drain?