Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-08-2015, 02:43 PM   #1

Looking to buy a new car that can be towed 4 wheels down

Hello,

I am new to the IRV2 forum, so bear with me! My wife and I are looking to buy a used diesel pusher, but we first need a car for my wife to use for to/from work. We want a car that we can eventually tow. We drove the Jeep Cherokee and she liked it. I am concerned about reliability., but based on the FCMA Tow Guide, there are not many choices. Does anyone recommend a specific car for towing 4 wheels down? Also, looking for the best tow system (Blue Ox, towmaster etc) and is one easier for the cherokee? Any input is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
TigerNole
TigerNole is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-08-2015, 04:23 PM   #2

National RV Owners Club