RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 05-14-2019, 02:56 PM   #1

National RV Owners Club
Nor'easters Club
Mid Atlantic Campers
New to towing - 40' MH and 7x14 Tandem Enclosed Trailer

Hi everyone,

I'm new to towing with a motorhome. I have a 40' DP MH and just got a 7x14 tandem enclosed trailer with brakes. I have experience in towing with my truck, but this is a new thing and a new length for me. Im all hooked up with the technical components with the brake controller and everything already.

What I'm looking for is any insight, tips, advice, etc for towing, backing up, parking, and all of the new and potentially intimidating factors that come along with being nearly 60' long now.

I've considered putting a backup camera on the back of the trailer and running it up to my dash to hook into my current backup system.

But anyways, I appreciate your time and safe travels!

Justin
JPaTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-14-2019, 03:33 PM   #2