Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-03-2021, 06:13 PM   #1

Tiffin Owners Club
RV Trip Wizard
NSA Ready Brake vs other Brake Technologies

I have been using the Ready Brake surge brakes for my 2000 mile trip to Virginia and it has performed beautifully. It is so easy to set up, just a matter of hooking up a single cable as I am hooking up the tow bar. It works so well and is such a simple concept that virtually nothing that can go wrong. no electrical or pneumatic to hook up. It just works.
My question is why this simple, effective technology is not more popular. I see no down side to this. Plus, it is WAY less expensive.
Now, maybe I am missing something here, so what what makes systems like Air Force One and Brake Buddy better?
LarryJB is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-03-2021, 07:36 PM   #2