Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-08-2008, 08:57 AM   #1

I am new to the world of motorhomes and this site. I currently have a 38 ft 5th wheel and am contemplating purchasing a 2005 Tiffin Phaeton 40 QDH, with a 350 Cat. I plan to tow a 28 ft. race trailer. I live near Las Vegas in the desert heat. Here's my dilemma: I have been told that I will have serious overheating problems due to the rear radiator and that the problems wouldn't exist with a side radiator. I have also been advised that it doesn't matter either way as long as the radiator is maintained and kept clean. Looking for any advice to help me make an informed decision...
racingbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!