Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 05-04-2018, 09:28 AM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Quotes on tow bars

Newbie here shopping for my first tow bar system to tow my 2016 4-door Jeep Wrangler Sport Unlimited with my 2017 Newmar Ventana LE 4037 with a 360HP Cummins. Got a quote of $2150 for a Roadmaster All Terrain Falcon #522 and another quote for $2850 for a Blue Ox Avail but this quote will include the wiring and lighting to be a totally separate system from my Jeep's wiring and lighting to prevent interference with the Jeep's electronics. Both quotes include all necessary modifications, labor, and taxes. Is the Blue Ox tow bar and having the wiring and lighting completely independent of the Jeep worth the extra $700?
ascdds is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-04-2018, 09:50 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ascdds View Post