Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 07-29-2021, 06:35 PM   #1

Question Remove Front Air Deflector?

Hi, all. First time poster, been lurking for a while.

I am planning to tow my 2016 Chevrolet Cruze on a Master Tow dolly, pulled by a Class A Thor Windsport. I was recently looking at a video of someone loading a Cruze onto a dolly (mainly because it is not immediately clear what to attach the safety chains to). At any rate, he began by remarking that you have to begin by removing the front air deflector. Just what I wanted - two more steps to remember when loading and unloading! (Did I mention that I am a noob?)

Has anyone else dolly-towed a 2016 (or close) Cruze? Did you need to remove the air deflector? I know it sometimes scrapes when I go down a slope, but I am really curious whether the clearance is really that low?
sjhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-29-2021, 09:06 PM   #2
D20

Welcome!