Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-15-2021, 07:23 AM   #1

Share Your Mini Toad Setups

Ok, newbie here and this thread is totally self serving, ok I said it! I just bought (yesterday) a 2017 Mini I plan to flat tow behind my newly acquired 2015 Winnebago Aspect 31J. I’ve read through the closed thread from 2017 and still have some questions. I’m probably going to go with the following:

1. Blue Ox baseplate BX1312
2. Etrailer SD tow bar, Blue Ox or other Blue Ox baseplate compatible tow bar

So after that things get sketchy! What are people using for:

1. Braking?
2. Lighting?
3. Are you running 12vdc from the RV to car battery?

I understand with our cars you put it in neutral and hit the lock button twice to keep the alarm from going off when you move. Do you need to run external lighting to the tail lights or can the existing lights turn on when brakes are applied by braking system?
Jerry K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!