RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-13-2020, 10:59 PM   #1

Toad Dilemma-suggestions?

Bought a 97 Thomas Built Skoolie conversion and want to tow our van (2006 Dodge Caravan). I've done a little research and realize this is going to be a real pain. First, I'm a disabled veteran, and all that hook up and strapping, etc, seems to be an obstacle for me. But I don't want us to be without a vehicle if something happens to the bus, but man, the COST of a tow dolly and the lube pump/wires/brakes, and the COST of an auto transport trailer. Damn.

I'd sell the van and get a scooter or 4 wheeler, or whatever, but i still owe payments on this car for a year.

I'm trying to find some solution instead of having no Toad.

I welcome any thoughts on the matter.

jaebaeli is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-13-2020, 11:17 PM   #2

First off

Can you let us know where you are located please. In three weeks or so my wife and I are planning to head south into Arizona and if close we could get involved.