Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 04-07-2021, 07:56 PM   #1

Towing 2008 Jeep Wrangler 2 door

I would like to set up my 2008 Jeep Wrangler 2 door automatic to tow behind a Tiffin 32SA(gas). I have a Roadmaster Falcon 5250 tow bar from a previous set up, but will need to install base plates on the Jeep. I am not real keen on drilling holes in the frame. I have seen that Roadmaster and Blue Ox both make base plates for the Jeep. Reading the install instructions, it appears that Blue Ox involves drilling several holes and Roadmaster not as many. Anyone had experience with either one of these? Are there any other brands that make base plates for this Jeep that will bolt up without drilling?
Also what wiring and auxillary braking systems work good with this Jeep?
I know lots of questions. Any advice greatly appreciated.
Mike
mikervet is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-07-2021, 08:12 PM   #2