Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Toads and Motorhome Related Towing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-16-2020, 10:15 AM   #1

Towing Grand Cherokee with Georgetown 36d7

I'm new to RVing. Just purchased a new 2020 Georgetown 36d7 Gas. Tow hitch rated at 5000 pounds. The Curb Weight of a Grand Cherokee is 4650. Since I don't intend to put anything in the Grand Cherokee and will keep fuel level 1/2 or less can I tow it with my Georgetown? The GVWR is 6500 pounds but that is with people, a load, full fuel, etc.. Seems to me it should be OK.
Thanks for any assistance.
jnets is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-16-2020, 10:39 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnets View Post