Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-21-2014, 02:12 PM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Mid Atlantic Campers
Bigfoot Leveling System -- Options

I've almost decided to get Bigfoot Levelers for my 2004 Itasca Spirit. I've owned our rig since September (only a few months of actual on-the-road experience), so I'm still learning.

As I said, I'm *this* close to a purchase, but I discovered something during my due diligence research that's giving me pause -- kind of a pre-purchase buyer's remorse. I'm seeking advice to make sure I don't have the post-purchase kind later.

Would like to hear from Class C Bigfoot owners about my three purchase options: the Wired EZ System, the Wireless EZ System and the Automatic Leveling System. The factory has a huge installation special -- $500 off -- so I'm paying for everything this month and having the factory install the system in March when I get back on the road.
* The Wired System and Wireless appear to be identical, except for the location of the controls (on the dash or in the hand). Both are manual systems. Both wired and wireless have one pump that operates the four jacks in pairs. Both have a one-year warranty on everything: cylinders, parts, labor.
* Wireless is $420 more. That's doable.