Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-11-2019, 09:06 AM   #1

Crazy Undocumented Electronics.. Please help

So I am new to a 2016 Coachman Freelander.. Some quirky electronics are making me nuts..

I am on shore power in my yard 7x24.. I use the RV as an office when home. I want to start the motor and let it run to operating temps about once a week.

When I do that strange electrical stuff happens.. I thought the Living quarters and the Truck electronics were separate..

For example..

When the engine is running and still connected to shore power, sometimes the slide WILL or WONT retract.. not sure of the combo.. But if I shut the motor the slide works.

Motor running on shore power and the outlet that runs the front overhead cab TV goes dead. Shut the motor, the outlet comes back to life. I assume this is some BS DOT safety measure.

Is there some sort of cheat sheet that shows all the combos? So far everything is trial and error..

The documentation on these things sucks so bad!
ChucksterCF is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!