Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-15-2017, 03:37 PM   #1

Diesel startup after storage

We bought our 2015 used Navion diesel in November and haven't started it up since mid-December. We live in Massachusetts. I read something about getting oil in the engine before starting it úp, but not being a mechanic I couldn't understand how to do it. Any advice would be appreciated. thanks
Chris Giv is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-15-2017, 03:52 PM   #2

You could pull the fuel pump fuse FSOL and crank the engine until the oil pressure gauge shows oil pressure.
toyotech358 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2017, 04:20 PM   #3

Monaco Owners Club