Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-09-2022, 02:16 PM   #1

Dual Wheel Well Linersl

I am new to the Motor Home environment.
I have a 2010 Four winds freedom elite 26e class C on the ford E-450 chassis with 16 inch tires.

Recently one of the rear dual wheels failed and it tore a hole in the Wheel Well. The liner is a hard plastic approximately 1/4 inch thick.

We assumed that the wheel well liner was provided by the manufacture Thor and not a Ford product. This is apparently correct and Thor indicated they could not help me with a replacement or even a part number due to its age.

I have searched extensively for rv and E-450 dual wheel well liners and was a bit surprised by the lack of information regarding this subject. So I have questions.
1. Does anyone know of a source for RV single axle dual wheel well liners?
2. If anyone has experienced a broken liner how was the issue resolved.
3. Is there a good source for used motor home parts.

Your assistance is appricated
Pray is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!