RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-24-2020, 03:39 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 5
Progressive Industries 30 Amp Hardwired

I purchased a Progressive Industries HW30C 30 Amp Hardwired EMS-HW30C RV Surge & Electrical Protector with a Digital remote. I plan on installing it in my 2018 Thor Chateau 31W.
Looking for recommendations on where to install the main unit. And I want the digital display to be installed where it would be visible inside the RV.
alanwax is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-24-2020, 04:33 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
bob caldwell's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Vancouver Wash
Posts: 7,060
I mounted mine in a cabinet where the land line entered.......you'll just have to pick your own spot for the monitor....
__________________
2010 Rockwood Sig Ultra lite 5er 8280......'99 Ram 2500, Cummins. 4x4.....Pullrite Superglide.........
bob caldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 01:22 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
I just finished installing mine. Luckily there was a junction box just under a rear couch where the shore power cord enters. Purpose of the J-box was to transition from the shore power cord to the Romex used in the trailer. Removed the junction box and replaced it with the PD unit. Your setup almost certainly be different. Be whatever you end up doing be sure that the PD unit is the first thing inline from the shore power.
Fireflier is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
50 amp plug at our S&B shows reverse polarity on my Progressive Industries EMS. cochise1949 RV Systems & Appliances 22 09-21-2018 05:46 PM
Progressive Industries 30amp Hardwired EMS with Remote Display StripesRef iRV2.com General Discussion 25 02-12-2014 05:29 PM
Progressive Industries EMS - hardwired or inline? Jerry J RV Systems & Appliances 8 10-27-2009 08:40 AM
Three Cheers for RVUpgrades & Progressive Industries deputydog iRV2.com General Discussion 5 08-04-2009 07:42 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.