Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-15-2018, 07:27 PM   #15

Send a message via AIM to mike.t Send a message via MSN to mike.t Send a message via Yahoo to mike.t
Quote:
Originally Posted by avfordguy View Post
I am a retired field service engineer for ford, I have been to michelin,goodyear, tire schools, bevervever rotate tires on a dually,reason being that the the duals on the right have to be the same diameter both inner and outer,same goes for the left side, if one of the tires is smaller diameter the tire with the larger diameter will be taking more of the load. You can measure the tire with a seamstress fabric tape,measure all the way around the tread.
So you are saying if the tires on the right side are different from the tires on the left side all is ok as far a wear? I would think not.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!