Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-15-2021, 04:03 PM   #1

Running generator - Not powering the coach?

Hello, The RV is a 2018 Thor 22E class c with the Onan 4kw gas generator.
The generator will run fine but not power anything in the RV. When plugged in to a regular outlet all 120V stuff in the RV works fine so I think there is some kind of electrical break between the RV and the generator. This just started out of the blue when I tried to use the generator for the first time in a couple of months.

I have many years mechanical experience but none with situations like this.
I would really appreciate thoughts of people experienced with working on these type of problems.
There are no tripped breakers or blown fuses in the panel.
Thanks very much for your help!

Ralt
ralt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!