Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 01-06-2019, 05:55 PM   #1

RV or Car

I have no experience with an RV. Yet, I have decided ( my Travels with Charley dream) to rent a class C 19ft from CruiseAmerica and travel from Las Vegas south around Sierra Nevadas over to Monterey down the Pacific Coast Highway to Los Angeles and return to LV. The trip will be 11 days in July.
I am not so much worried about driving the RV as I am getting to places FROM the RV. Another concern is that the cheaper parks don't have full hook ups. I don't mind boondocking as long as I'm not HOT at night. It worries me that I can't use the A/C while in a park because of generator noise.

For those of you who travel often by RV, what are your thoughts on this? Should I stick with the RV or rent a car and stay in hotels/motels?
Bneesmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!