Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-12-2020, 07:23 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Florida
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rkortan View Post
The online fuses are good. The stereo and monitor are one unit. I知 leaning towards just a bad unit.
Yessir I read the fuses are not blown. Just trying to verify if you are getting power to the fuses.
That would indicate wires combing loose from the point of beginning if you didn稚 have power at the fuses.

Sometimes I overlook the obvious. Not that you would haha!!
Marksnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-12-2020, 07:38 PM   #16
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada
Posts: 19
I really appreciate any input. Yes there is 12v at both sides of all fuses.
And I have sometimes overlooked the obvious. Ive learned a lot by many mistakes in my 70 years.
Rkortan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2020, 08:21 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Florida
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rkortan View Post
I really appreciate any input. Yes there is 12v at both sides of all fuses.
And I have sometimes overlooked the obvious. Ive learned a lot by many mistakes in my 70 years.

well dang, I agree looks to be a bad unit. I was sure hoping that would not be the case.
__________________
Mark
Panhandle Florida
2011 Entegra Anthem 42DL
Marksnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2020, 02:50 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada
Posts: 19
Well I just discovered my TV is also inoperative. 12v TV mounted above cab. Fuse is good. More troubleshooting to come. I知 leaving for a 10 day camping trip so I値l have time to follow up.
Now I知 thinking the lightning and thunder storm we had recently may have caused some damage. But on the 12v side?
Doesn稚 make sense.
Rkortan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2020, 05:24 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Florida
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rkortan View Post
Well I just discovered my TV is also inoperative. 12v TV mounted above cab. Fuse is good. More troubleshooting to come. I知 leaving for a 10 day camping trip so I値l have time to follow up.
Now I知 thinking the lightning and thunder storm we had recently may have caused some damage. But on the 12v side?
Doesn稚 make sense.

Well if the fuses are good and you have no voltage maybe there is a DC junction that feeds that front area. Maybe it got hit but, not likely. Hope you find it.
__________________
Mark
Panhandle Florida
2011 Entegra Anthem 42DL
Marksnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2020, 08:18 AM   #20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada
Posts: 19
I did find that the 12v house batteries are not being charged by the chassis motor when it is running.
I like this troubleshooting stuff but I want it to end.
Rkortan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2020, 09:38 PM   #21
tsc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 28
These usually have two 12v sources, one constant and one ignition switched, have you found any circuits that come on when the ignition is on? You should look for the wiring daigram on the head unit and bench test it if you can
tsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2020, 07:51 AM   #22
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada
Posts: 19
It does have the two 12v sources you mention. The screen came on very dim for a moment yesterday but then slowly faded out.
I知 going to order a new unit with modern features when our current camping trip is over.
Rkortan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 02:12 PM   #23
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada
Posts: 19
Installing a new stereo unit now and I find that the camera jacks are different. Does anyone make an adapter to go from old style to new style jacks?Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0959.JPG
Views:	23
Size:	305.8 KB
ID:	291551Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0958.JPG
Views:	20
Size:	397.6 KB
ID:	291552
Rkortan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 03:43 PM   #24
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5,986
Rkortan-

Call Tim at RVCams (link here) and ask him.
__________________
Mark
2008 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30PDD (Ford F-53 chassis)
2009 Honda Fit Sport
l1v3fr33ord1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2020, 03:28 PM   #25
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by l1v3fr33ord1 View Post
Rkortan-

Call Tim at RVCams (link here) and ask him.


Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0966.JPG
Views:	23
Size:	496.5 KB
ID:	291643
I知 almost done. Everything works just waiting on an adapter. Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0967.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	105.1 KB
ID:	291645
Rkortan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2022, 02:19 PM   #26
Junior Member
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2022
Location: Northern Colorado
Posts: 1
Rkortan,

Using the new JVC stereo you have are you able to view the rear camera whenever you want? I like to turn it on all the time so I can always see my toad or whatever I am pulling. Or does it only work in reverse??

Thanks
CO Bigfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2022, 06:08 AM   #27
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Gardnerville, Nevada
Posts: 19
Back up camera

I ended up adding a Wi-Fi camera that works all the time. Had to use one that is in the license plate holder.
Rkortan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
camera



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading dash stereo with backup camera Woody43 Monaco Owner's Forum 15 06-23-2016 07:12 AM
Class A Backup Camera Inoperative jlabit Class A Motorhome Discussions 10 11-19-2015 08:53 AM
In dash Stereo/CD player w/backup camera for our Class C Ford SuperDad Class C Motorhome Discussions 9 10-29-2014 05:14 PM
Backup Camera Input Inoperative jpspinks Thor Industries Owner's Forum 7 08-07-2014 07:50 PM
Anybody inserted new stereo/CD to replace stereo/cassette tape? doodlebug52 5th Wheel Discussion 15 06-20-2009 06:30 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.