Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-20-2021, 04:38 PM   #1

Texas Boomers Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Entegra Owners Club
RV Trip Wizard
TOAD Electrical Question/Advice

We use our 2020 Entegra Esteem 27U to tow our 2014 Ford Explorer. We flat tow it with a single limitation that the car must be run 15 minutes after 6 hours of towing. It appears the primary reason is to charge the battery. I have a Roadmaster Blackhawk 2 All-Terrain tow bar with a Roadmaster Diode 7 wire to 6 wire Flexo Wiring Kit.

My question is: I'm pretty sure there is an open pin from the MH. Can I add a wire to charge the car battery while towing it? Would that be a direct wire to the car battery from the MH pin or would I need some sort of terminal block in between?
OldracerJim is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!