Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-20-2017, 11:50 AM   #1

TV hook up, Oven Pilot Light Location, and Manuals

This is my first post, and I'm brand new to the RV community.

I recently purchased a pre-owned 1997 Shasta E-350 Class C Motorhome. Yesterday I replaced the six gallon hot water tank because the seller did not disclose the fact that he didn't properly drain the tank for winter storage and it ruptured. Not knowing the right questions to ask, I learned of this the hard way when I introduced water to the system.

The vehicle is in pretty good shape. I'm temporarily living in it and I have a pretty good understanding of the water systems, sewage system, electrical systems, and automotive systems, but I do have some pretty basic questions a community member might be able to provide assistance with.

My kids, age 4 and 10, subsist primarily off chicken nuggets. The best way to make chicken nuggets is in the oven. However, lol, I cannot find the pilot light in the oven to turn the oven on. Where might the pilot light be located?