Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > RV'ing On A Budget
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 07-01-2020, 07:11 AM   #1

Is Renovating an Old RV Worth It?

I'm new to RVing and am really just now beginning planning for our first purchase (travel trailer). I wanted to ask a general question about updating an old RV.

Does cost to reupholster furniture, update appliances, any general updates that are simply give the RV a "fresh" look cost more to do than worth it? I have no idea what one can expect to pay when doing things like that, so I don't know if "Flipping an RV" at a reasonable cost is realistic, or if I should just stick with finding one that I can live with in its present cosmetic condition.

Thoughts?
Dcreswell is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-01-2020, 07:29 AM   #2

Workhorse Chassis Owner
Labor costs for most RV related repairs/refurbishments are high. Material is less an issue.