Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Full-Timers
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-20-2011, 01:11 AM   #1

Canadians travelling in the United States

I have spent a total of 167 days in the United States so far for 2011. Not all at the same time though as I have been back and forth.

I keep hearing about this '6 month' thing we Canadians are only allowed to be in the States.

Has anybody stayed there longer ?

Or if you return to Canada, if there a time period before you can visit there again.

I have been fulltiming since November, 2010 and had wanted to start heading South again around the end of September.

I am currently just South of the British Columbia Border in Birch Bay, WA as the rates for the RV Parks here are 1/2 the price of anything in B.C.

And I will be going back into B.C. on August 21st.
heritage2006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!