Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Full-Timers
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-05-2020, 12:41 PM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Florida ACA for use around the country

This is my first year domiciling in Florida. I'm 58 so don't qualify for medicare yet and am in good health. One of the reasons I chose Florida was because I thought I read where some of the insurance options (Florida Blue rings a bell) were usable throughout the country and not just in Florida. Now when I'm looking for specific policies, Florida Blue tells me they don't have a product that can be used throughout the country. The agent didn't seem very knowledgeable so thought I'd ask here.
I'm also considering an indemnity plan, but that has some drawbacks that I'm not sure I'm comfortable with. I'm not interested in a healthshare plan.
CMHMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!