Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Full-Timers
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-29-2020, 09:06 AM   #1

Oregon Mail Forwarding Service?

I have been a full time traveler for about 5 years now., I do it out of a built out Subaru and get Hotels & AirBNBs very frequently for work.

I am an Oregon resident and have been for about four years now. Up until now I have been using friends addresses, but it's becoming more work than it's worth.

I would like to stay an Oregon resident for various reasons (the main one being my health insurance has been out of Oregon for awhile now, and I like the Dr.s I've started to work with). I came across Oregon Home Base, but it appears to be closed. I was wondering if anyone has successfully setup a mail forwarding service for Oregon that works for the DMV AND insurance? and if so what insurance did you use (I've had issues with this in the past)? Keep in mind this insurance is for a car not an RV (not sure how much of a difference this would make).

Thanks in advanced, my backup is to do My South Dakota Address to register my car, but keep my Oregon license with it's current (unavailable to me) address on it. Which is not my first choice for obvious reasons.
HD00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!