Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Boondocking
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-11-2016, 08:27 AM   #1

Carolina Campers
100 Watt Solar Panel

Still researching motor homes, and I;m interested in comments on Solar Panels. Admitably I'm a novice, and not real technical. I'm vacillating between the Tuscany xte36mq, and the new Aria Model (which includes ta single panel 100 Watt Solar Panel) Some of my questions are:
1) Purpose and advantage of Solar Panel?
2) Is 100 Watt Panel providing a significant advantage when you boondock?
3) Are they hard to maintain, and operate?
4) Are they simply an economical way to charge batteries?
5) Any input on either the Tuscany XTE 36mq vs. The Aria

Thanks,
Capt. Rich
captain rich is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-11-2016, 09:52 AM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club