Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Boondocking
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 12-04-2021, 04:42 PM   #1

Advice for battery upgrade

Hi

This is my 1st official post on the board. I'm a relative newbie where next spring will be our 2nd season. I'm really interested in trying boondocking and have been honestly trying to research the battery question including reading some of the threads in this forum. Let me explain my situation:

We have a 24 ft TT which came with the standard 12v. I know this isn't adequate. I'm really only looking to boondock for 2-3 days at a stretch here and there so going all out for lithium seems overboard.

We also won't be boondocking in the cold too much. We live in the NE where there isn't a lot of boondocking. I'd like to try a few days here and there when we venture out to areas where there is more but this would be in the Summer interspersed with days on full hookups.

So, I'm thinking 2 6V. I believe my main concern will be the fridge, obviously running off propane but still drawing some power. I was also hoping to avoid getting a generator but will if I need to. Really appreciate any feedback. If I get this wrong I'll never hear the end of it
NERoamer19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!