RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Boondocking
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 05-13-2020, 05:18 PM   #1

Solar Panel System which really preferred ?

This may have been posted prior to this post. However, I looked and could not locate it, if in fact it was.

I have a 2002 Fleetwood Terra 32' MH. I am retired and am getting ready to Road Trip, Boondock I guess, for awhile, (get away from cities for once). I am studying putting in a solar AC/DC system. I wish to hear from those of you have one, what system you think is best.

I have watched many YouTube videos and read a lot about this. Now I am ready to purchase and install. I just want to make a somewhat good choice.

thank you for you response

Trek8288 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-13-2020, 05:26 PM   #2

Your Budget will determine how much Solar you can get. I have a small 400 watt system that I installed myself and have just over $1000 in it and don't have an inverter yet. for a really big nice system you can figure $10,000 and up

W5CI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2020, 05:29 PM   #3